Working Girl

26 Oct

Well the title says it all. I Have a job, I am not making millions nor do I want to. But this job is a part of the larger plan for me and my future. The old me would be trying to find things to buy. The new me is trying everything in her power to further cut from her life to save more and live better.

I have also found a way to give back. Starting this month, I will be donating to a local charity every month. Giving to people who have less is important. It is a lesson I want to teach both of my kids….

So that is my update…

2 Responses to “Working Girl”

  1. Muhala October 27, 2013 at 2:18 am #

    Congrats! And a new job is even better now that you have the wisdom to know how you want to live and what’s most important to you. All the best, and thanks for the update! 🙂

    • just lynne October 31, 2013 at 2:46 am #

      Thanks, you are so correct, I have already created my budget, and my expenses only went up 10 a month. The rest will go to saving.

Leave a Reply

