Stepping back

4 Aug

If you are a follower of my widow blog, then you already know I am all moved in the new apartment. When I moved in I took all the important things with me, I have found out that the place is too cluttered. It reminds me of one of my post titled It is not what you can see. You can read this post here https://justlynne.wordpress.com/2013/01/27/it-is-not-what-you-can-see/

I guess I did not think that the apartment is much smaller than the house, So there is a lot less space.

So I will be taking the steps to get rid of some more things in the apartment. Please keep in mind there are still things at the old house. (SMH). My thought is since I have not needed it, then I do not need it. Heck even if I did need it there is no place to put it. So really it all needs to go.

One thing I DO NOT need is my dresser. As a very grown adult one may disagree that I would need one but I found an option that is working for me.

 

 

Well there was suppose to be a picture, But it will not upload. So I got a “Neat freak organizer” There is a enough room for my socks, undies, and what light things I have. The rest of my clothing are hanging up.

Ah my dining room is now my office. NOT what I had in mind, But it is the only option for me. Well now I have a big desk with good light LOL!

 

Ok, I am in the process of cleaning and doing homework today

I will post some pictures soon.

 

4 Responses to “Stepping back”

  1. Ginny Love Moore August 4, 2013 at 4:14 pm #

    I don’t have an “adult” dresser either! I have a tower of small drawers (five total). I keep my foldable little clothes in there (undies, shorts, running tops, swimsuit stuff, etc.) and I hang the rest too. I love being able to see my main wardrobe on hangers.I keep the set of drawers in my closet so all things clothing are behind my closet doors – in one place. Love that. If you can get it to work, I’d love to see a picture of your “neat freak organizer.”

    Maybe using your dining room as an office will help to keep it clutter free…? I find that “challenges” like that teach us so much – especially if it’s not what we had in mind.

    Good luck as you continue to lighten your load. I wish you much joy in your new place. Cheers! 🙂

    • just lynne August 4, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

      See!
      I did not even see using the dining room as my office as a challenge… I make it my business to keep it cleared off and clutter free.

      Like yourself I love seeing my clothing. I wash, iron and hang everything up. I am dressed in no time when I have to go out. I just make everything “Easy”

      Pictures will be soon, I keep getting a error message when uploading.

  2. eacnovak August 5, 2013 at 11:42 pm #

    I can’t tell you how much I envy you and the fact that you can deal with your stuff and let go of things to make your life better. My kids are moving in 4 days and we have nothing packed. It is going to be crazy for sure. Part of my living room is my home office. You do what you have to do with what you have. I can’t wait to see pictures. You are a true inspiration to someone who needs to get rid of the past and minimize. 🙂

    • just lynne August 6, 2013 at 2:14 am #

      Please do not envy me.. There is a lot to be done. in this house and the old one. This process has not been easy, I have a long way to go. Pictures will be here soon I promise!

Leave a Reply

