Houston we have a problem

21 Jun

Image

 

I am not happy….

My move date was changed to July 5th. The unit I was going to move into the current tenant has decided not to leave. She did not resign her lease either, so she is month to month.. So I have been assigned a new unit that I can move in July 5th.

So Changing EVERYTHING, electricity, movers, More cost for me But management says they will take off of my rent what I have to pay extra.

But This give me a chance to get some MORE stuff done.

I have a box that is full of things from my nightstand, I think I am going to set a goal to empty that box. Then I will not need a nightstand. Going to invest in a small file cabinet for papers and such.

My dresser, I have been really thinking about getting rid of it. I do not have a lot of clothes, So I am going to test to see how much I really can hang up and how much has to put away. Washing clothes now will see how this goes.

4 Responses to “Houston we have a problem”

  1. journeytominimalism June 23, 2013 at 12:52 am #

    Oh no! So sorry to hear the move date was pushed – but glad you are finding the positive in it! Good luck!

  2. tofukate July 3, 2013 at 5:36 pm #

    If you do not need a dresser, where will you put your unmentionables? Will they hang up too, or will you end up needing the nightstand’s drawers? I had a funny mental image of socks hanging in a closet on skirt hangers.

    • just lynne July 4, 2013 at 9:32 am #

      I have thought about this.. I was thinking in reusing something I already have in my house. It is three wicker baskets on wheels. Sorta like a storage bin. BUT it is to small. So I will keep the dresser.

Leave a Reply

