Moving day countdown!!!

9 Jun

So I am still packing.. I have more stuff than I thought, BUT I has way less stuff.

Things that are done:

1- My son’s room is empty

2- My room is packed up

3- My daughter’s room is packed

4- My bathroom is packed up. Just lotions, toothbrush out.

Here are my boxes

Image

My daughter has about the same amount of boxes herself. A rubber maid bin with my son things in them. Kitchen stuff

What’s left?

1- The kitchen, I am almost done with it, There is just the matter of the food

2- The lien closets. I have two and need to pack them up.

The plan is to have as much of the house packed up in an hour and half. This is going out the door first….

Washer and dryer

My bed

Living/ diningroom

Deep freezer

Tv’s w/ stands (3)

Dressers (2)

1 desk with computer.

If the movers can move some boxes than that is great, if not I do not care. @ 130 bucks an hour I will like to stay in the 2 hour window.

Since the house might still be under contract, I will have some time to get a lot extra stuff out later. Since I own a truck this job a little easy.

Here is the floor plan of the new place

Image

It is a nice size. The good thing is everything has a place for everything. The hardest part about this will be my bed. It will fit in the room but it will be over sized.. But I need a place to sleep. My dresser will fit in this closet, so the room will have more space.

13 days!

BTW my Braids

Image

6 Responses to “Moving day countdown!!!”

  1. mylivoniaranchhome June 10, 2013 at 1:11 am #

    Moving is very hard work but you seem to be very organized. Good luck on a smooth and easy transition!!! My bedroom is also very small. I call it cottage-ish. (instead of cramped) It helps my outlook! 😉 BTW, Love your braids!!

    • just lynne June 10, 2013 at 6:58 pm #

      I am always thinking (to much I think) So I have been micro-managing this move. I will need a vacation after this move.

      Thank you.. it took 10 hours, will take 5 to take out and another 10 to put back in next month.! But I save a ton on supplies for my hair

      • mylivoniaranchhome June 11, 2013 at 1:44 am #

        My sister in law put braids in my hair one year ( I was thinking like the movie 10 ) It did take a long time and she made them soooo thick that it hurt my neck to have them in. I had my family and friends supporting my braids for me, lol! Anyway ~ I had to take them out. So not only do I love your braids I think you must be very strong to wear them… though yours are much thinner and nicer than mine were. 🙂

      • just lynne June 11, 2013 at 3:44 am #

        They are smaller, but they are still also heavy, And I better not wash my hair. Keep in mind I also have extra hair braided with my own, I cannot take credit for expect for picking a good person to braid my hair. Next time I will not have them as long. But thank you!

  2. eacnovak June 10, 2013 at 4:17 am #

    I love the layout of your new apartment. It does not look small at all. I so envy your organization skills. You have so much determination to reorganize your life that you make it look easy. I need to take lessons from you. If I have to move anytime soon it would take me many months just to go through all the junk I have. I still have a baby bottle warmer upstairs and my daughter is 21. So you can imagine what I am facing. Good luck on the move. My daughter and I both love your braids. 🙂

    • just lynne June 10, 2013 at 7:05 pm #

      Thank you! The ability to organize come from the fear of clutter. I like to be able to move around. Even with all I am doing, I still have way more stuff than I want.

      It is work on progress,.

Leave a Reply

