What is 2800- 1163

29 May

1637

That is how much square feet I going down when I move next month. (insert scream). YEP I am moving. House is going on the market. I have started the process of selling off some stuff and packing.

This will be a true test of downsizing process.. I looked in my closet I am pretty sure I can have my closet packed in two boxes. (minis the clothes hanging up).

Hold on… Going to be a ride

 

7 Responses to “What is 2800- 1163”

  1. Amanda (The Live Simply Blog) May 30, 2013 at 12:00 am #

    So exciting!

  2. Kelly May 30, 2013 at 12:42 am #

    I don’t know how many of you are living there but we went from 4 people in 2636 sq ft to 2 people in 1100 sq feet before I found minimalism. Now it’s too big for me! When my son goes to college, I want to find something smaller. 🙂

    • just lynne May 30, 2013 at 1:17 am #

      There is just two of us, living in the 2800, made sense to go down. My daughter just started high school. So I will be here for a while. But When she leaves for school, I am downsizing.

  3. eacnovak May 31, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

    I know you will do fine in a smaller place. I cannot imagine living in 2800 square feet with just two people. I have about 1200 square feet and there are three of us and two dogs. With you minimalist nature you will have no problem making it work. I wish you tons of success. I miss you! 🙂

  4. journeytominimalism June 12, 2013 at 12:28 am #

    I’m just getting caught up in my blog reading. This is exciting! Good luck with the move and the new place!

Leave a Reply

