Sir Corky “da Yorkie”

23 May

 

 

 

 

This is my daughter’s dog, a 10 pound Yorkie. His name is Sir Corky. I was about to go downstairs when I noticed him sitting there so I snapped this picture of him. Then I saw the clothes/ bedding and other stuff was on his crate. (they were just washed) Then I thought … Is the dog a Minimalist? Everything he owns is right there. So I asked him……

Image

 

Corky, are you a Minimalist? You do not ask for much, just to throw that ball and play tug a way with you and walked 2 times a day….. Well this was the answer I got……

Image

He is happy. And just wants a nap..

Corky and other pets, do not need a lot. As long as they fed, played with and of course They need love above all, nothing else matters. Ah well going to fold his things up and put them up.

 

7 Responses to “Sir Corky “da Yorkie””

  1. journeytominimalism May 24, 2013 at 2:11 am #

    So true….pets seem to want so little. Just to be loved, fed, taken outside, and good belly rubs. Simple. And Corky is just so adorable! Love him!

    • just lynne May 24, 2013 at 6:49 pm #

      Yes.. Well now he is looking at me shaking his head.. He asking for a groom! LOL!

      • journeytominimalism May 29, 2013 at 1:54 am #

        Haha – yes there is that whole “dog beauty treatment” thingy! 😉 they need pampering sometimes too!

  2. Knapsack Heart May 26, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    I like your title! It could also have been “Da Yorkie from Da Bronx”! My husband was raised in da Bronx, and even though he hasn’t lived there in years, he still says shut da door! lol!

    • just lynne May 27, 2013 at 2:00 am #

      You never grow out of it LOL…

      • Knapsack Heart May 27, 2013 at 9:12 am #

        I guess not, but I love it!

  3. eacnovak May 31, 2013 at 2:16 pm #

    Our two dogs have brought nothing but joy to us. OK there is dog hair everywhere and our house looks like the dogs are the owners, but they are truly family. I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have my dog to always be there for me. True she might not be a person but she is my best friend. Enjoy your bundle of joy!

Leave a Reply

