Unplugged

30 Apr

Image

With all the posts about being “Unplugged” I took the plunge and started early. This weekend I went ahead and shut my phones off before I went to bed Friday night. I did not turn them back on until 1 p.m Saturday afternoon. Between 8am- 12:50 I was able to do the research and write the first draft for my paper that was due today.  I did some clearing of the cabinet under my sink.  On Sunday I ended up sleeping till noon, But spent the rest of the day reading my newspaper and catching up on my coupon clipping.

I am still working on my bedroom. I am hoping to be done with by the end of the week. But here are the pictures of my bathroom.

Image

When you walk in to the bathroom, That chest of drawers are empty waiting for goodwill to pick it up.

Image

The sinks.

Image

The rest of the room.

It is not perfect, but it is a start.

6 Responses to “Unplugged”

  1. minimalistbride April 30, 2013 at 3:31 pm #

    Looks great!

  2. Knapsack Spirit April 30, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

    Sure does! Clean and orderly. Good job!

  3. Fiona May 1, 2013 at 6:43 am #

    Looks awesome!! Well done!!xx

  4. eacnovak May 1, 2013 at 12:46 pm #

    This looks great. I wish you could help me with my house. When the kids come home with their stuff from college my house will be one big mess. I don’t know where all their things are going to go!

Leave a Reply

