Hair

22 Apr

Hello folks,

In an effort to save some money, I made the choice to have my hair braided. Although it cost me 200.00 it is money well spent. On any giving month I will spend about 50-100 bucks a month doing something with my hair. Relaxers, wash and sets, trims whatever.  Not to mention time and effort to keep it up. I had to find another way. So Sunday morning I went to a braid shop and 6 hours later I walked out with a hair style that will last me at least 6 months.  In the mornings it is wake up, take off scarf, spray and fluff. No more bad hair days!

The down side to this is my head is a little sore because of the tugging on my scalp; but that will go away in a day or two.

Side Note

I have not done any work around the house. This week I will tackle my kitchen which is really messy AKA cluttered!

Well that is my update, it is 4:30 am Will TRY to go back to sleep.

Happy purging!!

5 Responses to “Hair”

  1. eacnovak April 23, 2013 at 12:27 am #

    I am glad to see you did something totally for you. When my daughter got married last June she wanted me to dye my hair for the wedding. I decided to do a reddish blond. The color turned out so well that I get it done every 9 weeks or so. It is something I am doing just for me. My house is a mess since my foot surgery but I figure I need to take care of myself more than I need a clean house. Besides the dogs will just mess it up as soon as I clean. I have been having major trouble falling asleep but once I do I am usually ok. Good luck and let us know what you do with the house.

    • just lynne April 23, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

      Take your time, I had a ACL replacement in 2011. here it is 2013 and I am just able to put all of my weight on my leg. Just do what you can..

      Working on the house today!

  2. Fiona April 23, 2013 at 2:47 am #

    Sounds wonderful! No bad hair days & cheaper solution!x

    • just lynne April 23, 2013 at 6:12 pm #

      Yes!! Was thinking about posting a picture of it… I might!

      • Fiona April 23, 2013 at 8:19 pm #

        If you want to share, go ahead :)?x

Leave a Reply

