And another purge!

15 Apr

Image

So I was reading some great blogs here, and was inspired to go back in my closet to see if there was anything else that needed to go. Well I found it (see above). A lot of this stuff I had not worn in over 10 years. One pile is mostly socks and undies that were old that were so worn they were not even fit for donation. Also I did manage to empty my chest of drawers. That will be going to goodwill!

I also took on the task of my pantry. In a word it was a mess, I will be honest I had no clue what was in it.

P.S. I shop in bulk.. Although it is just my daughter and myself, I buy my pantry items in bulk, My other shopping is done with coupons.

Here is my pantry

Before……………….

IMG_20130415_091905

And after……

IMG_20130415_104629

IMG_20130415_104613

This did not take long. I just took a lot of stuff out, and put less in…

4 Responses to “And another purge!”

  1. Fiona April 16, 2013 at 8:31 am #

    Looks great!! I love all your pictures!! Underwear talk: I recently had to buy new underwear & I decided to buy 1 bra & 10 matching knickers… So now everything matches all the time!! I love it!! 🙂

    • needforless April 16, 2013 at 1:09 pm #

      So smart! I’m in need of new ones, too. I’ll have to keep this in mind.

      • just lynne April 16, 2013 at 2:14 pm #

        ok ladies… I really need new bra’s.

  2. needforless April 16, 2013 at 1:09 pm #

    I just love how we all inspire each other to go further. I feel the same way. As soon as I read a couple of blogs, I’m ready for another purge!

Leave a Reply

