It is done!

29 Mar

I was all ready to post on how i downloaded all my cd’s. How everything was done; Not so fast. I ended up finding about 30 more. So the project of getting these downloaded will star in a few…

But with every setback there is also a victory….

IMG_20130329_114028

If look back there was way more stuff in the TV stand. so this is how it looks, and this is a new pile of stuffIMG_20130329_113043

Look closely the bag are full of CD’s. I need to sort through them to see what is good and not. Next to them are ones that will be thrown away. A stack of cd’s You can also see a stack of DVD’s in the back. Also the stack of Cd’s where the first one is written on, that is 24 CD’s those needs to be downloaded in my computer.

O.k it is 2 hours later, and I have downloaded all the songs. Every single one…… Now I have some movies that need to be sorted out, I am pretty sure I have a lot doubles, So I will be putting them in the donate pile also. For the ones I am going to keep; Walmart used to take you old dvd’s and put them in digital format; Going to look into this, If not I will just figure out how to do it my self.

What have I learned today?

That life is not a race but a sprint. I did not collect all of this stuff in one day, and I will not get rid of in one day either. That things I thought I wanted just two weeks ago, I see I really do not need or want them. That I really do not care about having stuff and the need to replace them. I feel much better about getting rid of things.

Now that I have made one step, The next one is ahead of me. Some of the many things I need to take care of are my books. I have over 500 digital books and I plan on keeping them. But I also have a ton of paper books that I no longer need, mostly self help books. I am looking at them now and I am going to add them to the donate pile along with the other stuff I have. So I am off to the books, which will be my next post.

Till next time.

2 Responses to “It is done!”

  1. Pegahoot April 5, 2013 at 2:23 am #

    Good luck with the books. That is a big weakness of mine. Great blog by the way!

    • justlynne April 5, 2013 at 10:20 am #

      Thanks! I did manage to get it done, Most of the book I am keeping are textbooks. That post will be up soon.

Leave a Reply

