Cleaning

14 Mar

image

         

          This picture says a lot, In the past weeks I have found this to be 100% true. But I will be honest, so far there are only 5 rooms in the house that is “there”. Living room, master bathroom, laundry room,  my son’s bedroom and kitchen. My closest which is in my bathroom is there also. My bedroom needs some work. It took me almost an hour to clean it. While cleaning my room I had lots of paper. I need to work on the habit of not allowing it to build up.

Clothes

          I tend to be a messy eater, so a lot of my shirts have oil stains, So I threw them out. They will not be rags to fold under the kitchen sink. They are trash pure and simple. This means I have less, in my closet and my life. I am women and I am not sure about having four pieces of clothing. Soooo not there yet.

Buying stuff

          I am doing so well at this,  I did buy myself some body wash, ( like I said I am a women). But no clothing, kick nacks, or waffle irons.

Taking care of myself

          On a diet, well no just eating better, I am going to start walking in the afternoons to help get the weight off sooner. I am seeing my doctors taking my meds.

           Well that is my update…. keeping my home clean is important, for me a mess makes me a bit crazy. When it is clean it feels peaceful. I like it this way.

4 Responses to “Cleaning”

  1. Autism Mom Praying In The Storm March 15, 2013 at 9:12 am #

    Great post, I’m trying to get rid of clutter. I’m taking baby steps, getting rid of magazines, paperwork, and not bringing junk mail in the house. I had a yard sale last weekend, made over $200, and got rid of a mound of stuff. It was so worth it. I donated what was left over. I’m so tired of having to move stuff around to vacuum etc. So, for today, I’m doing better. Best wishes and God bless.

    • justlynne March 15, 2013 at 10:40 am #

      That is a great way to start. I was thinking about having a yard sale, but there is not that much to sell. Keep at it…

  2. foodaddictionrecovery March 15, 2013 at 2:18 pm #

    Great post. I’m also been decluttering a lot. Being someone who spills a lot, a great tip for getting out oil on clothes is to rub dish detergent into the stain before throwing it in the wash. It usually works.

    • justlynne March 15, 2013 at 8:19 pm #

      thanks for the tip I will do this.

Leave a Reply

